Black magic cat.

Something in this photo makes me think about black magic and Soviet times. It probably does sound like a weird combination, but it’s not new. I guess I got it from ‘The Master and Margarita’ book where a black cat was one of the main characters.
Although Usyaka doesn’t look like that character at all.

I guess it’s just the atmosphere of the shot which reminded me of that book.

This entry was posted in Archive 2008-2010, Art, The best and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Black magic cat.

  1. Beautiful photo! Black cats are said to be unlucky… but they’re so cute! This photo is indeed very mysterious, as if this cat was waiting for her mistress, a wicked witch, to come home..

    • Alexandra says:

      LOL πŸ˜€ She was waiting for the wicked witch to put down her camera and play a little πŸ˜€

      I’ve heard about black cats being bad luck. In some countries though they are good luck. I remembered both when I was getting exactly the black cat. Who knows, may be I wanted to ignore all possible lucks and just create my own πŸ™‚

  2. niasunset says:

    Dear Alexandra, I can understand you, but what reminds me “Black Magic”… Santana! What a beautiful song, I am sure you know… Wonderful image you captured. Thank you, with my love, nia

    • Alexandra says:

      Santana is a very interesting choice. I think it just proves the theory that everybody sees something unique in each photo, something close to herself. It’s similar to reading a book, in a way. When ten people read the same book, eventually they will read ten different books, because everybody will interpret the context according to her own life experience.

  3. littlemiao says:

    She is indeed magical!

    I think black cats are good luck because all cats are good luck. πŸ™‚

  4. Bassas Blog says:

    I thought of Baast and Egypt when I saw this picture.

  5. jimmie chew says:

    you need to do a book!!!

Leave a Reply

