The blog is one month old!

On a special day like this we decided to share a video with you.

Here’s the background story. There are some toys which Usyaka can play with only when supervised (otherwise the toys become preys all too quickly and can get literally eaten). We hide the toys away and needless to say the forbidden fruit becomes even more desirable.

We used to put the toys in the drawer until that triangle head figured out the following:

This entry was posted in Archive 2008-2010, Humor, Video and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to The blog is one month old!

  1. roritherat says:

    What a smartypants 😀

  2. Charley McKelvy says:

    Congratulations!!! You are off to a grand start. Charley McKelvy

  3. niasunset says:

    Congratulations dear Alexandra! She is very clever girl, give kisses for me to lovely Usyaka! Do you know, I lock all drawers, etc. because my cat opens them and bring out everything, no, they are not her toys, they are our clothes, etc. Creates a big mess…. So we lock them all. And you can’t believe she steals my pencils…. from my desk! Especially when I am sleeping… I find them in her hiding place… They are amazing dear Alexandra and the story abour them never ends… I wish you all to have a long life with your blog… Thank you, with my love,nia

  4. charmfarmgal says:

    Impressive! My kitties only sleep and eat bugs. 🙂

  5. hayleystrand says:

    Brilliant! Thanks for sharing. Fernando and I are imporessed.

  6. Bassas Blog says:

    Very clever and very funny 🙂

  7. Bassas Blog says:

    Congratulations on your blog being 1 month old!!

  8. fivecats says:

    A bit of kitteh-proofing seems to be in order.

    Many cheers for reaching a month old with this blog.

  9. jessthemog says:

    Oh dear! She’s so clever! The toys will never be safe! 🙂

    • Alexandra says:

      You are right, but I wish I was scared for the toys and not for Usyaka who “eats preys”. It’s O’K now when we have better drawers, although she knows how to open some of them, but we don’t put the toys there. 🙂

  10. Alexandra says:

    Guys, I don’t know if that’s called karma or something else but I constantly manage to gather “bugs” in all possible systems. This time it’s happening right now in this post. Somehow wordpress doesn’t allow me to say more thanks than I already did. It says I already said so. Somehow it doesn’t care that I want to say it again but to another person. Thus I hope it will not notice my ‘thank you’ to all of you who commented here and congratulated the blog.
    Thank you! ( I’ll keep my fingers crossed before posting this)

  11. harpingjanet says:

    It will sure be hard keeping one step ahead of her! Congrats on both cat and blog.

  12. Ahh clever girl that Usyaka. Our boy, Kivuli used to do many clever things like that in his young age. Now he settles for opening cabinet doors and end table doors. Always wanting us humans to open the big doors to every closet and room. Kivuli use to open dresser drawers then crawl in for a nice nap

  13. colltales says:

    This is great. This cat is a genius. I’ve sent the link to all my friends. Congratulations and Happy Caturday. Wesley

  14. fernanda says:

    She’s just great!
    Scratch her head for me, will you?

  15. littlemiao says:

    She is so amazingly smart.

    Congrats on your one-month anniversary. I am so happy that we discovered your blog. Usyaka is a marvelous cat.

  16. Annette says:

    OMG – mine can’t even work out which end of the bath he’s going to get water from! Brilliant video – thanks for sharing.

  17. When we got our Siamese I warned my husband that they can be very ‘mechanical’ cats – I knew one that could open a round doorknob! Fortunately (?) our boy isn’t the tiniest bit able to open things. Glad your girl is such entertainment! New solution needed 🙂

  18. Keep this blog going – it’s great fun and Usyaka is super clever!

  19. kittenhood says:

    hahaha, this one means business!

  20. Pingback: And One More Entertaining Post… « Steve Bates, The Yellow Doggerel Something

  21. Smiler says:

    What a clever girl! I know this is an old post, but I get each of your new posts in my inbox and really enjoy all the great photos of Usyaka you share here, I’ve just never commented before. I’ll send you a link when I get around to drawing her. She’s very inspiring!

Leave a Reply

