Featured blogs on Mondays.

Lizards!

Yes, dinosaurs are probably too big to be called lizards, but technically they are still lizards.

Anyway, this toy dinosaur is the only toy we’ve got that is similar to a lizard.

Why do we need a toy that is similar to a lizard?

Well, because we decided to publish a special post every Monday. Posts on Mondays will be about blogs we like.

Today we publish the first post like this.

And it’s about … lizards!

Well, to be precise, it’s about a blog which is about lizards.

Here’s the blog http://dailylizardphoto.com/.

There are photos of pet lizards. They are very interesting creatures, which often wear hats and have funny faces.

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Featured blogs on Mondays. and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Featured blogs on Mondays.

  1. IsobelandCat says:

    Nice idea.
    Even better photos!

  2. Mumsy says:

    Terrific pictures with the dinosaur we will hop over and visit the lizards. Hugs and nose kisses

  3. fivecats says:

    She made short work of the “lizards”.

  4. gda says:

    Awesome! Cats do the funniest things!

  5. Fin says:

    Hi so nice to meet you! You’re a beauty!

  6. niasunset says:

    Dear Alexandra, I have visited now this blog. WOW! It is so beautiful and so lovely. I didn’t expect myself to find like that because I can’t watch lizards… I am afraid of them. But this is unbelievable so beautiful and so lovely, made me laugh too. And do you know what I wrote there, I supposed that only dear Alexandra’s lovely cat is amazing model for her camera but I can see your lizard is great about being model to your camera 🙂 And also I am so jealousy he has so many hats more than mine… Thank you dear Alexandra, for introducing me with this blog. And I loved this idea so much. It would be so exciting for fridays… And yes, your lovely Usyaka! As always fascinated me, ı can’t imagine with a real lizard… Can you? My Princess, she is afraid of my son’s cars (wireless- controlled) and also robor Wall-E… I can’t think a lizard and my cat… Blessing and Happiness for you all, with my love, nia

    • Alexandra says:

      Nia, I’m so happy you liked that blog too 🙂 It is very funny, isn’t it? I think I read it there in that blog ( If I’m not mixing something) that the owner buys hats specially on ebay :D.
      You made me laugh with your comment 🙂 especially that detail about you having less hats than those lizards, that’s funny 😀

      Are you sure your cat wouldn’t chase a lizard if she saw one? Lizards are not noisy toy cars, they are almost like mice, only a bit too long an not hairy 😀
      I think mine would. We had little lizards here in our flat couple of times. They can climb walls very easily. So we left windows opened and they got to us. Usyaka was watching it with a lot of interest. I’m so happy she didn’t try to attack ( as she usually does with all insects, for example).

      I’m glad you liked the idea of featured blogs. They will be on Mondays, by the way ( you wrote about Fridays in your comment).

      Thank you for your kind comment, Nia!

  7. Thank you so much for featuring us! Grendel and Maximus greatly appreciate it. They tip their hats to you, Alexandra, and to Usyaka, too! We have two pet cats, Silly and Birch, who are very good with Grendel and Maximus, but we never, ever leave them alone unsupervised. Birch likes to sit on the lizards’ cages, though – and he appears in a couple of the early photos in the blog. Uysaka is beautiful!

    • Alexandra says:

      You are very welcome, guys! You are great, I told you I was enjoying your blog very much 🙂
      I think it’s good you don’t leave your cats alone with Grendel and Maximus. Cats are forever hunters and they naturally like to play with anything that moves. It’s safer not to leave the lizards near cats.

  8. Great idea, and cute photos. Thanks for the link too. Those lizard photos are just so cute! 🙂

  9. littlemiao says:

    The lizard looks like it is having lots of fun playing with Usyaka.

Leave a Reply

