Featured blogs on Mondays.

Illustration!

When it comes to illustration Usyaka loves pencils most of all.

Different pencils.

Pencils stuck in the sofa she appreciates a lot too.

She likes it when I draw bugs for her.

The bugs can be touched

and sniffed.

The bugs look real to Usyaka but they are very far away from real illustration. Actually, I don’t think illustration is done with pencils in the first place.

Anyway, we are not doing illustration here, but this blog http://aimeelockwood.wordpress.com/ does and it’s awesome!

This entry was posted in Featured blogs on Mondays., Humor and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Featured blogs on Mondays.

  1. Mumsy says:

    Sweet Usyaka pencils can be a lot of fun and one can do a lot of things with them. You sure are enjoying your pencils. We love your blog. We will go check out the link. Hugs and nose kisses

    • Alexandra says:

      Thank you very much! Usyaka stores a lot of pencils under the sofa so that she can get them out later and play with them. But then again, she stores all kinds of things there. It’s her treasure place.

  2. niasunset says:

    This is so funny and so lovely! I am afraid she will learn everything soon! You are so nice dear Alexandra, Usyaka actually so lucky to have an owner like you. And me too, to have a friend like you. Always you bring positive touches/energy/images to my humble days… How much I love you both! Blessing and Happiness, with my love, nia

  3. Haha, I’ve drawn bugs for our cats to catch too – they get so confused when the bug stays still! I like to think I’m training them for when real, scary bugs come into the house.

    Thank you for the mention here. Usyaka and your photographs of her are beautiful, I’ve enjoyed looking through your blog!

    • Alexandra says:

      That’s an interesting strategy – about the training for cats. Although, that is actually my problem, Usyaka would fight any monster which happens to crawl through the windows. It’s just I don’t want her to.

      You are very welcome. I enjoy your blog very much. I often visit it to see if there’s something new 🙂

  4. sledpress says:

    What a delightful Link Of The Day. I think I’ll be back there a lot — it takes me back to my happiest days reading good illustrated fiction. It’s a shame that is such a vanishing form of art.

    I love Usyaka’s sloped nose.

  5. Bassas Blog says:

    Beautiful pictures! I like pencils too – I eat them!

  6. Alexandra says:

    Bon appetite, Bassa! 😀

Leave a Reply

