Experiments and a puzzle cat.

I turned my camera into a microscope.

As one can guess, it’s hard to take photos with a microscope.

Can you guess what part of Usyaka this is?

This entry was posted in Other and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Experiments and a puzzle cat.

  1. Dianda says:

    Looks like a nail to me. 🙂

  2. minlit says:

    The tooth-or-claw is gorgeous!

  3. littlemiao says:

    My guess is a claw. It’s so amazing you can see its texture.

    • Alexandra says:

      Yes! Congrats! You guessed correctly, it is a claw. It’s interesting to see the texture, isn’t it? It was so hard to take the picture when all I wanted to do was to scream: wowowowowow!!!

  4. I like the eye photo the best

  5. Badpanda22 says:

    Great images Alexandra!

  6. IsobelandCat says:

    Nose, eye and whisker? How powerful is your microscope?

    • Alexandra says:

      Isobel, I have no idea how powerful it is. That would be cool to take a photo of whiskers! I haven’t thought of that! It’s a brilliant idea! That’s her nail. Good that it was pushed into the sofa it was the easiest to take a photo of.

  7. Wow. That mouth is my favorite. And thank you So Much for your long thoughtful response to my post. I appreciated it very much. It was very generous of you and it is amazing how much it cheered me, almost as much as admiring these wondrous photographs and your fabulous cat.

    • Alexandra says:

      Charlotte, you are very kind, thank you!
      It was my pleasure, really. I had a feeling that my comment might sound right, useful. I feel very happy now when I know it cheered you up.

  8. Nathan says:

    You should make an Usyaka puzzle! I would totally buy one!

  9. animalartist says:

    Looks like a claw. What did you do to turn your camera into a microscope? A macro lens? Or removing the lens entirely?

    • Alexandra says:

      You are right, it is a claw! I took my lens off, turned them and pressed to the camera body with the opposite side. The one which gave the maximum macro effect was a wide angle lens. It’s very hard to take pictures this way, but very gripping! The only way you can focus is to move closer or away from the object and one slightest move makes everything disappear so when it happens you have to start it all over again. That’s why I still didn’t make a more focused versions of those photos.

  10. Charley McKelvy says:

    You have outdone yourself with these amazing photographs. Good thing you have a willing subject. Thanks, Charley McKelvy

    • Alexandra says:

      Thank you, Charley. Even the willing subject got tired of exactly that photo session as I had to keep the camera too close to her face. It’s good she held still for so long, though.

  11. Bassas Blog says:

    The eye picture is amazing.

Leave a Reply

