Looking out of the window.

Looking for some birds,
oriental shorthair cat is looking out of the window

searching for something to bark at.
thin oriental black cat is searching for birds

Nothing so far, only some cars.
a funny oriental shorthair black cat is looking out of the window

I like the way her ear is squashed against the window in the last photo. The cushion thing is there specially for Usyaka, so she can be comfortable looking out of the window.

This entry was posted in Daily routine. and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Looking out of the window.

  1. Dianda says:

    Did she found something to bark at?

  2. I love the first picture, the line of her back leg down and tail up. I may use this as inspiration for another drawing! I think it is funny you say ‘bark.’ My husband says that too, but my family called it ‘chirping.’

    • Alexandra says:

      That would be cool! Use any of the photos here or on another blog ( although there are not so many animals there) for your drawings. I will be happy if you do 🙂

      I think some cats chirp and some bark. Usyaka definitely barks. One day I’ll record that. She barks and we bark when we see a bird, so that she can run to us and we all can bark together 😀 It’s definitely barking.

      • Ha, I love the image of humans calling a cat in cat language, to all talk about a bird in Cat 🙂 What are your other blogs? You mentioned them before, but I assumed they weren’t in English as you didn’t include a link. You can email me if you want to keep them separate from Usyaka’s blog.
        I’m trying to draw a lovebird right now, hard work!

        • Alexandra says:

          Yes, we can say “Usyaka, come here, there is a bird” in Cat, we can also say that the food is ready and we can also tell her “let’s place hide-and-seek” in Cat. Yeah, we know Cat a bit. My husband knows more. They constantly talk, a lot, and I don’t always understand them, but it sounds cute.
          Here’s another blog, it’s about Usyaka-free photography http://manygoodphotos.wordpress.com/
          I don’t really use any other blogs now.

  3. TBM says:

    She’s beautiful! And so long!

  4. Kathy says:

    She’s so graceful.

  5. IsobelandCat says:

    The top one is just gorgeous.

  6. Wazeau says:

    You know she knows exactly how gorgeous she is when she poses at the window. You manage to get such great shots of her!

  7. minlit says:

    From behind, she looks a bit like Yoda around the ears. The furs is strong with this one .

  8. sledpress says:

    I like it that you arrange things to make your cat’s habits comfortable. Me too.

    Though Miss Nickel Catmium’s battles with Mirror Cat at 4 pm may lead me to cover the mirrors as in a vampire movie.

  9. Bassas Blog says:

    I love the different positions her tail makes 🙂

  10. rumpydog says:

    My cats sit on the window sill and look out at the ferals that Occupy My Yard. They used to come and go but as winter approaches they stay close to guard the food bowl from neighbor cats.

    Needless to say our mini-blinds are always in need of replacement.

  11. littlemiao says:

    Wow, she is so beautiful! I love her stretched out so elegantly in the first photo. Each of her poses is a work of art.

Leave a Reply

