Under the cover.

The thermometer was warmed up till +30C by the sun. Not far away from it there was a beautiful, very warm, duvet. It was the same duvet that Usyaka tried to ruin one day. This time, though, she wasn’t ruining anything, she was sleeping under it, in the sun, next to the thermometer which was showing +30C.

I climbed under the duvet to take some shots, the viewfinder became steamed in a second and I instantly felt lots of respect for photographers who work in hot, humid climates.

Anyway, here are the results.
a photo of an oriental shorthair black cat under the duvet

another photo of an oriental shorthair black cat under the duvet

This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Under the cover.

  1. Dianda says:

    Yellow looks good on her!

  2. Charley McKelvy says:

    You never cease to amaze me with your amazing photographs. Thank you.

    • Alexandra says:

      Charley, thank you! I like the way your comment sounds. Sometimes I think I’ll run out of ideas and then Usyaka proves it to me that if I ever do she’ll provide me with hers 😀

  3. wolke205 says:

    She s a real Beauty 🙂

  4. fivecats says:

    Beautiful photos.

  5. Bassas Blog says:

    She made a sauna! 🙂

  6. littlemiao says:

    Yellow really brings out the gold in her eyes.

Leave a Reply

