When November becomes Nanowrimber.

Does it remind you of anything?
an oriental shorthair black cat is looking at NaNoWriMo letters

No? Because I saw these letters all over the blogosphere this month, no matter what search terms I used.
an oriental shorthair black cat is looking at NaNoWriMo letters and looking out of the window

As you can see, the letters are not in the right order.
an oriental shorthair black cat is looking at NaNoWriMo letters and looking out of the window

Usyaka doesn’t care, she’s looking at a pigeon,
an oriental shorthair black cat is looking at NaNoWriMo letters and looking out of the window

who doesn’t care about Usyaka.
an oriental shorthair black cat is looking at NaNoWriMo letters and looking out of the window

an oriental shorthair black cat is looking at NaNoWriMo letters and looking out of the window

So, I guess it’s too obvious what the correct order for those letters is. Is it? Here’s Usyaka looking at them again.
an oriental shorthair black cat         

I was so excited and waiting for this month to come, that when it finally did I started and completed the first draft of the novel in 6 days. The fun was over all too soon, but at least I know now why people go for 250K a month.

This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to When November becomes Nanowrimber.

  1. Bassas Blog says:

    6 days for a first draft? Wow!! Now get some rest 🙂

    Lovely pictures of Usyaka.

  2. That’s brilliant! With such beauty as inspiration I’m sure it’s fabulous..

  3. fivecats says:

    A first draft of kitty toy catalog? That would be grand. 🙂

  4. littlemiao says:

    Wow, you’ve been working hard!

    I love seeing Usyaka standing on her back feet. she looks like a tall kitty.

  5. Oh Alexandra, I thought about you the whole time today when I was cleaning cat-snot off my windows! I wondered if you clean them every time before a shoot, or just ignore it 🙂

    • Alexandra says:

      hahahahaha oh my hahahaha
      oh my 😀
      haha
      I can’t stop.
      Remember I told you once that when I read your blog I sometimes tilt my head to side struggling to understand things? Well, apparently I do it when I read your comments too.
      LOL 🙂
      I literally opened a dictionary to check if you were asking what you were asking.
      LOL :))
      So about your question – nope, we don’t have this problem, thankfully. My windows get dirty only after the rain outside. I have my share of cleaning in another part of the room as Usyaka’s toilet is straight next to a white rag, but I’m sure you don’t want to know what’s happening there once in a while 😀
      LOL, thanks so much for the comment :))

      • I don’t know! Is your dictionary wrong, or does Usyaka never stick her wet nose on the glass? Maybe because I have two I get so many nose-prints (it IS cat snot!). Oh my, I wonder if your beautiful girl does the same dirty things my Siamese does when leaving his litter box 🙂

        • Alexandra says:

          I don’t know really, maybe her nose is so long she learned not to stick it to things so as not to damage it, I don’t know really. I know what you are talking about but I’ve never actually seen her pressing the nose to a window, she tries to press the eyes to it, so she can see more, but not the nose.
          As for the dirty things near the litter box, well, I think they might be the same – something like too much of erm … cat tennis with the wrong material?

  6. Usyaka is stunning but you know that 😉

Leave a Reply

