Featured blogs on Mondays.

It’s usually quite easy to make Usyaka pose next to certain objects.
You just start taking pictures of the objects …

and soon Usyaka appears to see what it is that you are taking pictures of.
a photo of a black oriental shorthair cat sniffing grapefruits         

No way she’s posing next to these stinky things!
a picture of an oriental shorthair cat sniffing grapefruits          a picture of an oriental shorthair cat sniffing grapefruits

“No way, human!”
a photo of a black oriental shorthair cat that doesn't like grapefruits

They just make her nervous and itchy.
photos of a black oriental shorthair cat scratching herself          photos of a black oriental shorthair cat scratching herself

Usyaka hates grapefruits. Well, I like them and I like this blog http://grapefruitoons.wordpress.com/ even more! Just look at all those cool things this blogger makes of grapefruits! Don’t forget to check out the animated category – it literally made me laugh out loud!

This entry was posted in Featured blogs on Mondays., Humor and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Featured blogs on Mondays.

  1. Dianda says:

    I love grapefruits!

  2. nadbugs says:

    I’m writing before I check out the other site. Because I think this post is just plain fabulous and hilarious. How do you do that at the same time? Amazing.

    • Alexandra says:

      Thank you! Is it really? Oh, I worked a lot on it. It usually takes me more time to compose the Monday posts, because I have to fit the topic, Usyaka and the whole story in it. I’m so happy it worked!

  3. TBM says:

    That is a great idea. I can never get a good photo of my cat, Atticus. I’ll have to try your method of photographing an object and tempt his curiosity. Thanks for the idea. I also love grapefruits! I’ll have to check out the site. Thanks!

  4. I adore the ones of her scratching the itch, with the fur flying in the sun!

  5. Bassas Blog says:

    Very striking photos! The one of Usyaka peeking from the door frame is marvelous.

  6. Chancy, Mumsy and Crew says:

    She is just so smart. I love grapefruit but my cats don’t like smelling them either. All the pictures are great but those where you can see the hair flying are amazing. Hugs and nose kisses

  7. This is an awesome cat of yours!!! tons of fun shots. What type of cat is he/she?

Leave a Reply

