She’s forgotten to disguise herself.

Here she is, sitting like a real human,
a photo of a black oriental shorthair cat sitting like a human

holding the pose while I’m taking the picture.
a photo of a black oriental shorthair cat sitting like a human

And back to the cat look.
a photo of a black oriental shorthair cat lying in front of the camera

This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to She’s forgotten to disguise herself.

  1. jimmie chew says:

    OMG we are getting the puzzle for Jimmie for Xmas!!!!!!

  2. Chancy, Mumsy and Crew says:

    Those shots are outstanding! And those poses oh, my!!! What a joy Usyaka must be to live with.. Hugs and nose kisses

  3. Badpanda22 says:

    Usyaka is just beautiful! I love also the slanting sun light in these images… 🙂

  4. Dianda says:

    Haha, Her pose made me giggle. Hiro sits like that as well. But it’s usually too dark to take a picture when he’s in that pose.

    • Alexandra says:

      hehe, funny 🙂
      She never sits like that. It was the first time I saw her doing that and I think she froze so that I can take the picture, or maybe she was just boiled after too much sun.

  5. A puzzle! Excellent! Great idea 🙂

  6. Alexandra says:

    @ Spiders and Jimmie, guys you are making me giggle nervously 🙂 I just started playing with the idea of the shop, haven’t posted about it yet, and you already noticed the puzzle 😀 But it’s so much fun!
    Thank you for the encouragement!

  7. Marilia says:

    So gourgeous!!!
    Marilia & Bavarescats

  8. Wazeau says:

    She is a such a poser. She almost looks like she should have one of those long elegant cigarette holders, and be brandishing it about like Audrey Hepburn. Not that I’m advocating her actually smoking it…

    • Alexandra says:

      hahaha:) Well … I’ll think about that Audrey Hepburn image, although I will not risk cigarettes near Usyaka as they will quickly become her toys and I’m sure they are poisonous for cats.

  9. More stunning images. I’m so inspired by your photography. The composition of each image is marvelous. The shapes and angles you capture, the lighting and shadows… and, of course, your subject, are all spectacular!

  10. Bassas Blog says:

    Usyaka is absolutely beautiful and from the way she is sitting I’m sure she was human in another life.

  11. fivecats says:

    My tabby girl does the same when she’s making herself pretty.

  12. littlemiao says:

    She is so elegant in that pose! Sprocket sits like that sometimes, but he just looks like a round little mountain of fluff.

Leave a Reply

