The show must go on!

a photo of a shadow of an oriental shorthair cat

Even when the actors are ruining the stage …
a photo of a shadow of an oriental shorthair cat

and my favorite scarf.
a picture of a black oriental shorthair cat playing with a scarf   a photo of an oriental shorthair cat playing with a scarf

a picture of a black oriental shorthair cat playing with a scarf   a picture of a black oriental shorthair cat playing with a scarf

Done!a picture of a black oriental shorthair cat playing with a scarf on the floor

This entry was posted in Art, Humor and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to The show must go on!

  1. Oh, hahaha! I can see by the angle of her ears in the first picture that she is about to attack! She must have been in a very good mood for this 🙂 Pretty scarf – well, it was…

  2. ameowlife says:

    She’s so funny! What camera are you using? Not sure which one of Canon or Nikon is the best one for pics. Either way, this is funny! 🙂

    • Alexandra says:

      I use a quite old Canon, it’s EOS 350D, with my 55mm 1.8 lens for this post. I’m definitely not one of those photographers who is good at talking about equipment, I’m too preoccupied with taking actual photos, so I can’t tell you which one is better. If I ever buy a new camera it will be Canon again, just because I’m used to it.

  3. littlemiao says:

    That is a gorgeous scarf. I see Usyaka agrees (well, she thinks it is a fun scarf, at any rate). I love her silhouette.

    My mother gave me a bunch of beautiful scarves she doesn’t wear anymore and I’ve been using them in photos as backgrounds but this always poses a significant risk to the scarf…

  4. nadbugs says:

    The one with her nuzzling your finger is just plain heart-stopping. Love it!

    • Alexandra says:

      I love this picture too, so much 🙂 and I love the word you used, it really is heart-stopping. She’s so cute there! It’s not my finger, though, as I was taking the picture, my very helpful assistant was holding the scarf.

  5. miley says:

    Presenting this years Academy Award nominee “Usyaka” for her starring role in “The Dance of the Veils”.

  6. fivecats says:

    Pretty scarf, but prettier Usyaka.

  7. She is such a wonderful performer! 🙂 Beautiful scarf too.

Leave a Reply

