The Tortoise.

Nom!
a black oriental shorthair cat is chewing the nose of her big toy

Meet the Tortoise, Usyaka’s new friend!               Still with hair here, which Usyaka loved
                 a black oriental shorthair cat is pulling off the hairs of her big toy

a bit too much so I had to cut it.                          She’s still looking for that hair.a black oriental shorthair cat is playing with her new big tortoise toy       a black oriental shorthair cat is playing with her new big tortoise toy

No hair                                                                      and no hair!
a black oriental shorthair cat is playing with her new big tortoise toy      a black oriental shorthair cat is playing with her new big tortoise toy

No hair at all!
a black oriental shorthair cat is playing with her new big tortoise toy

It’s not that interesting with no hair.
a black oriental shorthair cat is sitting next to her big toy

This entry was posted in Humor, Toys and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to The Tortoise.

  1. Dianda says:

    Haha! Hilarious! Funny how she tried to look for his hair and even nommed on his nose!

  2. I have never seen a tortoise with hair. I might have had to chew him, too.

  3. Great shots – as always! Do I even need to say? 😀 Usyaka and Lokii have a lot in common. I have to hide and/or alter toys for him, too. He EATS them. Yuck.

  4. IsobelandCat says:

    She does like her soft toys, doesn’t she.

  5. nelemon says:

    I like the way her claws come out, but she doesn’t look like she’s scratching anything…they look kinda’ like fingernails.

    • Alexandra says:

      Yeah, you are right. She uses her fingers in a very human way, she probes with them and lets them be touched. I mean, she can sit near me and I play with her long fingers and she doesn’t mind.

  6. sledpress says:

    My cats don’t seem to nom full-sized toys… just that slight perversion of Mr. Ferguson’s about plush kitties. I like Mr. Tortoise’s winsome smile that seems to say he is prepared to like everyone.

  7. ameowlife says:

    I love the pictures where she is biting this little thing – also I noticed something very special about Usyaka, I guess it’s her race but she has very different paws than other cats I’ve seen. Perhaps it’s a weird thing to comment, but they truly are special little cute paws 😀

    • Alexandra says:

      I don’t think it’s a weird thing to comment about 🙂 I also find her paws very interesting. I know only Usyaka’s paws so it’s hard for me to compare, but I think they are more like legs and arms and she uses her arms to touch and hold things.

  8. Bassas Blog says:

    Hahaha! The tortoise and the hair (hare)!

    • Alexandra says:

      :)) You know, I think I don’t know the story you are referring to, although I googled it already and found out it’s a kind of a fairy-tale. I’m going to read it 🙂 Thanks!

  9. Chancy, Mumsy and Crew says:

    Who could ever ask for a better subject that sweet Usyaka for a photo shoot. How cute these shots are. Hugs and nose kisses

Leave a Reply

