Usyaka and Lemur.

How long do you think this funny little guy will live for?
a photo of a cat toy

Mwahaha!
a photo of cats' nails near a cat toy

This funny running guy…
a funny oriental shorthair cat playing with a toy

this funny flying guy…
a photo of a black oriental shorthair cat throwing a toy lemur

Usyaka’s new toy.
a photo of a black oriental shorthair cat trying to get her toy lemur

Usyaka’s!
a photo of a black oriental shorthair cat trying to get her toy lemur

Usyaka’s!
a photo of a black oriental shorthair cat trying to get her toy lemur

Usyaka’s funny toy.
a photo of a black oriental shorthair cat trying to get her toy lemur

This entry was posted in Humor, Toys and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Usyaka and Lemur.

  1. Photo #2 belongs in a competition somewhere. That may be the best photo I have ever seen.

  2. Dianda says:

    Is that a Maki (the toy)? šŸ˜®

  3. jimmie chew says:

    she looks like she really likes that toy!

  4. I’ll give it about two weeks šŸ™‚

  5. fivecats says:

    A mighty huntress! šŸ™‚

  6. She looks like the Egyptian cat goddess Bastet!

  7. sledpress says:

    Poor lemur!

    My Torvald breaks the neck of his catnip dog, claws at its belly trying to get at the good parts and then tries to pull its legs off. So far the dog hasn’t come apart but not for lack of trying. They are scary when they become such fierce hunters.

  8. littlemiao says:

    Awww, poor Lemur doesn’t stand a chance against those sharp claws! Looks like Usyaka is having tons of fun. You always find the cutest toys for her.

  9. Mumsy says:

    We think maybe the lemur’s days are numbered. Great shots!

  10. nadbugs says:

    Photo No. 4 is simply awesome. The squirrely shadows, the EXQUISITE paw. Amazing. Lemur is sacrificed in a good cause. Bet he’s maimed unto death already.

  11. Oh Lemur is such a cutie! lol
    These pics are amazing, Alexandra.
    Hope you had a very merry Christmas!!
    xxx

  12. My daughter just discovered this blog. I had to bring her here to show her photo #2, which I still maintain is one of the best pictures on the internet.

    • Alexandra says:

      I feel like I had just been given a golden medal for a task I really wanted to do well. I feel touched and proud. Thank you so much šŸ™‚ It’s so inspiring! Give my regards to your daughter, I’m happy to know she saw the photos too.

      • We’ve been looking at LOTS of your older posts. You really capture your cats’ vastly different personalities in your photos.

        • Alexandra says:

          Thank you! I’ve been looking at the older photos too. About some of them I have a strange feeling as if it’s someone else’s work and I feel respect for the author for doing so well. And only then I remember it’s my work. I started having such thoughts about those photos only now. When I was taking those pictures I was just going with the flow, not thinking at all šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

