It is raining mice!

a black and white photo of a black oriental shorthait jumping up to get a toy

a picture of a black oriental shorthair flying up to get her toy mouse

a black and white picture of a black oriental shorthair cat jumping up to get her toy mouse

a black and white photo of a black oriental cat jumping very high to get her toy mouse

Hallelujah!
a funny black and white photography of a black oriental shorthair cat turning around as if dancing

This entry was posted in Art, Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to It is raining mice!

  1. Wow. My favorite series. You just get better and better.

    • Alexandra says:

      It’s not always possible to make it that cool. Your comment once made me think I needed to take action shots more often (it was on one of the Pink Dog posts) so that’s what I’ve been doing.
      Honestly, I also thought my photos are getting better and I know that’s because while taking them I’m planning posts, composing stories. That’s how my skills are developing.
      Thank you for your feedback!

  2. Dianda says:

    This made me smile! Great photo’s!

  3. Sarah says:

    Great photos!

  4. sledpress says:

    She is a study in athletic tautness.

  5. Bassas Blog says:

    The last picture is amazing!

  6. Your images always bring a smile to my face. The kit is truly beautiful, and I have claimed her as my favorite black cat in the world! I’ve nominated your blog for The Versatile Blogger award for all the unique pics of one cat’s life. Follow link for info: http://thewitcontinuum.wordpress.com/2011/12/29/versatile-blogger-nominations/

    • Alexandra says:

      I’m sorry for getting back to you so late. Your comment made me smile and I’m very happy you like my cat that much 🙂
      Thank you for the nomination! It’s very kind of you.

  7. Marilia says:

    Great great photos, congratulations!!!!!
    Kisses
    Auntie Marilia

  8. Wazeau says:

    Such an athlete! Wonderfully captured action shots. Great job.

  9. fivecats says:

    At least, they’re not real mice! 🙂

  10. Awesome! I was trying to get my 115 lb Great Dane in the air today but I failed. You did GREAT!

  11. Candace says:

    Wow, those are excellent shots!

  12. nadbugs says:

    The black and white is just so powerful. Fantastic.

  13. Wow, this is such a cool series, and it works so well in b&w! Really, this is just crazy good…And the more I look at it, the more I realize it.

  14. Flo says:

    That looks like it was a lot of fun to capture! I especially love the last two. 🙂

  15. karesaurus says:

    That’s so cute! I’ll have to shoot my parent’s kitten playing-he jumps so high!

  16. Bob DeTomaat says:

    MOL!!! I hope ewe doesn’t mind, but I wud like to borrow dat pic ob her in da air for mah facebook group White Cats Can’t Jump https://www.facebook.com/pages/White-cats-cant-jump/115947758477264

Leave a Reply

