Flying over the green tube.

This is Usyaka’s green tube.
a huge portrait of a black oriental shorthair cat looking through a green toy tube

Sometimes mice fly over it.
a photo of a very long cat stretching up to get a flying by toy mouse

Sometimes Usyaka does.
a funny cat jumping over a tube

a photo of a black oriental cat jumping very high

This entry was posted in Humor, Toys and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Flying over the green tube.

  1. Love the composition (and background) of the first shot. Is it the tube reflecting in her eyes that turned them green?

  2. I was assuming that myself! WOW what a leap! And lovely legs, I should be so lucky 🙂

  3. Dianda says:

    Usyaka is like a ballerina!

  4. Wazeau says:

    Awesome! How do you coordinate the throwing with the photo shooting? Do you use a tripod? I love the green in her eyes in the first shot.

    • Alexandra says:

      Thanks!
      No, I just use both of my hands 😀 That’s pretty tricky and thanks for noticing that, it can be really tiring and challenging, especially when my two eyes are sending two different pictures to my brain, one from the viewfinder and another one from the real scene, and I have to coordinate where I point the camera and throw the mouse to.

  5. Amanda says:

    Wow, those are some amazing shots! Especially the last one, she is so high off the ground!

  6. sledpress says:

    Good LORD, what was the shutter speed on that last one?

  7. TBM says:

    The last one is great!

  8. Msmouse7 says:

    Such spectacular photos; I feel as if I was watching her in person. My cats have a tube also but they play hide and seek in it instead of leaping over it.

  9. Bassas Blog says:

    The last shot is especially good.

  10. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award « Cee's Life Photography Blog

  11. Cee Neuner says:

    I so enjoy your blog and have granted you the One Lovely Blog Award.
    http://ceeslifephotographyblog.wordpress.com/2012/01/19/one-lovely-blog-award/
    ENJOY!!!

  12. dadirri7 says:

    so much fun, and amazing that you aught it all so clearly!

  13. timelesslady says:

    Wow! these pictures are so great…you should write a book about your kitty and use your photographs as the illustrations. She has such personality.

Leave a Reply

