Sphinx.

a sepia portrait of a black oriental shorthair cat

This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Sphinx.

  1. timelesslady says:

    Great pose!

  2. MsMouse7 says:

    What a perfect model. She looks like she has a fur necklace on. And such a manicure!

    • Alexandra says:

      She’s very shiny and she takes good care of her manicure.

      I used to cut her nails but once I missed the time and she grew them really long and started racing the flat using them, so then I was already scared to cut them off because I was sure she’d crash without them as she got used to using them by then.

      • MsMouse7 says:

        I wish my kitties would take better care of their nails. MeiMei now gets the little kitty claws put on her front toes because she ignores the bazillion scratching posts around the house and likes to dig up the carpet and rip up the furniture. Thank goodness she doesn’t mind them. And Sunni shreds her scratching post like a good kitty.

  3. fivecats says:

    She’s certainly enjoying the sun.

    • Alexandra says:

      Oh a lot! She got almost brown with the sun, LOL. Sounds like a real suntan now when I wrote it.
      I’m not sure how true it is, but I heard once that cats of this breed and colour are not allowed to stay in the sun because their fur turns brown and that’s supposed to be not cool for those who take part in exhibitions.
      Can you imagine it? A cat WITHOUT sunlight?

      • igola says:

        Hi Alexandra, I thought I’d let you know that my one black oriental (I have 3) loves the sun and is in it everyday. He is 16 years old now and has never turned brown. We live in South Africa where the sun is hot and always shining 🙂

  4. ala says:

    such an elegant black cat , and the sunshine makes her more beautiful . I adore you Usyaka ! 😀

  5. Vicki says:

    She’s a beauty! I love cats, and am linking to your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

