Aunt Nastya.

Usyaka’s Aunt Nastya loves Usyaka.
a photo of a young woman holding a black oriental shorthair cat

a photo of a young woman holding a black oriental shorthair cat

Usyaka loves how many hair ties Aunt Nastya left.
a photo of a black oriental shorthair cat trying to get a hair tie

a photo of a black oriental shorthair cat holding a hair tie

This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Aunt Nastya.

  1. Dianda says:

    The second picture! Hahaha! That look on Usyaka’s face! Ooh, Usyaka.
    She looks pretty big too! But that’s just me, I remember one of the video’s you posted. 🙂
    And aunt Nastya has a lot of hairties! (Also, what a beautiful name ‘Nastya’). Lucky Usyaka.

    • Alexandra says:

      Thank you, Dianda! I also think Usyaka is very lucky, everybody adores her. Aunt Nastya used to say she didn’t like cats before she met Usyaka, she also said she couldn’t understand when people called their pets babies and themselves their “mommies” and yet she was the first one who said something like :”Usyaka, come here, let me show you what Aunt Nastya has for you” That was hilarious 😀

      I don’t know about the size. People used to tell me she’s small, but those who see the pics tell me she looks big.

      As for the second picture- I giggle every time I look at it, Usyaka’s face is so expressive.

      • Dianda says:

        I admit, I wasn’t very fond of cats first either. I grew up with them, but I was only attached to the older cat from my father. And when he passed away, I got kind of bored with cats. But since I got my own cats, I can’t get enough from them! I’m even growing closer with my other parent’s cats, haha.

        I think that owning pets can really change someone!

        Yes, Expressive! That is the correct word!

  2. Auntie N is almost as beautiful as you! Too funny that Ms Y doesn’t seem that interested. Must have been early in the visit before she warmed up to your lovely friend 🙂

    • Alexandra says:

      Spiders, thank you for your kind words! Auntie N is gorgeous, I’ve always thought she’s very beautiful 🙂

      The photos were taken minutes before Antie N’s way back home, so that’s the warmest Usyaka managed to get :))

      • Aw, well, it’s sort of a boost when your animals like you better than everyone else! Glad you had a good long visit 🙂 I love Edward Gorey, too! I’m afraid to go look at his work again though, I might end up drawing like him by accident…

        • Alexandra says:

          I don’t think you would draw just like him and would lose your style entirely. If you feel like drawing something in this style, why not?
          I can’t believe I’ve never heard about him!
          I don’t know why but Usyaka can be quite shy with guests. What you see in these photos is actually a lot of progress. Usyaka used to be quite scared of Aunt Nastya, probably because Aunt Nastya is even more emotional and louder than Usyaka herself 😀
          The visit was great but wasn’t long enough. 🙂

  3. sledpress says:

    In the second pic she is a perfect Edward Gorey creature.

  4. littlemiao says:

    All those hair ties should keep her entertained!

  5. Bassas Blog says:

    The second picture is very funny – Usyaka does not look happy 🙂

Leave a Reply

