Usyaka, the Guardian girl.

This photo is supposed to show Usyaka basking in the glory.
a black and white photo of a black oriental shorthair cat sitting among lots of sun rays

A photo of the awesome girl has ended up on the Guardian website, and although she didn’t get the first prize, the mere fact that so many people were able to see Usyaka and smile at her photo is worth celebrating.

Hooray!!!

Special thanks to Lahgitana for leaving a link to the competition, and to Spiders for supporting the idea.

And with my special Oscar ceremony voice, I’m thanking all our readers for staying with us. Your interest in this blog inspires me to keep taking and showing photos of Usyaka.

This entry was posted in Art, The best and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Usyaka, the Guardian girl.

  1. Hooray! I’m so proud of you both šŸ™‚ So happy Lagitana thought of this! You both deserve this!

  2. timelesslady says:

    Sweet News!

  3. Bassas Blog says:

    Wow! Amazing news. Congratulations!

  4. fivecats says:

    You’re world famous now! Just to be in your royal presence …

    šŸ™‚

  5. Dianda says:

    Congratulations! Even though you didn’t got first place!
    I think it was a great idea!

  6. sledpress says:

    I’ve been so busy sending friends the proof that I know a superstar, I haven’t had time to say congratulations.

  7. msmouse7 says:

    Am so glad you sent the Guardians the photo of Usyaka with the cotton swabs. That is one of my favs. Your photos win in my book!

    • Alexandra says:

      Thank you! Is it one of your favorite, really? I might do another photo session with them later, although it’s quite tricky – I have to watch her really carefully when she’s playing with those.

  8. Alexandra says:

    Thank you, everybody, for your kind words! I’m smiling here reading all your comments šŸ™‚

  9. littlemiao says:

    congrats to you and usyaka! the more people who have the chance to appreciate her marvelous beauty the better!

Leave a Reply

