Your favourite.

Usyaka spots the string.
a photo of a black oriental trying to get a string to scratch her nose

a photo of a black oriental shorthair scratching her nose with a string          a photo of a black oriental shorthair scratching her nose with a string

The nose!
a closeup photo of the black oriental shorthair's cat

This entry was posted in Art, Humor and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Your favourite.

  1. such lip control ! Usyaka is a real “string artist” 🙂

  2. sledpress says:

    That last should be in an illustration of Dante’s Inferno, or a woodcut in a vampire story.

  3. This cat is ‘OMG’ gorgeous 🙂 WOW! Give him/her a big purrrrry hug from me and my 2

  4. lahgitana says:

    she is so compelling, Alexandra! and a little funny, that nose-sharpener. did you laugh the first time you saw her doing that?!

    • Alexandra says:

      Hi, Laurel! The first time I saw it, I thought her paw got stuck, so I “helicoptered” to help her but then I noticed she was, in fact, operating the string to wash herself or scratch her nose. I was shocked. Soviet school taught us that only humans were able to use objects as tools. Of course, I discovered later it wasn’t so, but still, I have lots of respect for animals who can use tools to get something for themselves. I think I felt very proud of her at that moment 🙂

      • lahgitana says:

        Oh I know what you mean, I think, about helicoptering to help. !!

        Isn’t that a bit of a surprise to discover that our teachers maybe were makin’ stuff up instead of making wider observations about the world?!

        From time to time, I reread your description of the characteristics of the oriental cat and so am not surprised at her antics, just delighted! What a SMART cat! Watch out or she’ll be running the household! Hmmm…. they’re very good at **making us** give them treats… >:-D

  5. Close nose. My favorite!

  6. Anna says:

    Hee hee, I love it! The last picture made me bounce around a little at the sheer cuteness of it all! I could never tire of looking at these beautiful photos you take of her 😀

  7. Haran says:

    I just fell in love. Again. Again with oriental cats.
    I’ve saved in favorites a lot of Usyaka’s faces to answer on some questions in skype chats. For example:
    – Hey, what do you listen to me?
    – Yes. Very interesting. https://usyaka.files.wordpress.com/2012/06/usyaka_funny_face_in_camera.jpg?w=640&h=426 Very.

Leave a Reply

