Usyaka and the umbrella.

We used this umbrella for our photo sessions before.
a close-up photo of a black oriental shorthair cat full size in front of a colorful umbrella with her eye lit up in blue light reflecting from a surface of a nearby blue cat tunnel

a close-up photo of a black oriental shorthair cat full size in front of a colorful umbrella sniffing on the umbrella

a close-up photo of a black oriental shorthair cat full size in front of a colorful umbrella munching on the umbrella

I don’t think she likes the taste.
a close-up photo of a black oriental shorthair cat full size in front of a colorful umbrella with her tongue out

As for Usyaka’s store, here are more buttons which weren’t shown in the previous post. If you click the photos, it’ll take you to the store.
an online store product of a funny button picturing the oriental shorthair cat Usyaka with her tongue out an online store product of a funny button picturing the oriental shorthair cat Usyaka with her mouth open while trying to catch a mouse which is flying by an online store product of a funny button picturing the oriental shorthair cat Usyaka with a string while sharping her nose

For those who’ve missed the info – Usyaka’s store is now used to raise money for feral/stray cats and kittens of Montenegro. There are no shelters or state programs for them here, so all I can do for them is feed them and take some of them to vets. I’ll feed them anyway. If I manage to raise some money by selling products from the store, I’ll use the money to take more cats to vets.

This entry was posted in Art, Store and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Usyaka and the umbrella.

  1. Dianda says:

    I love that first badge!
    And Usyaka looks good on a photo with everything. 🙂

    • Alexandra says:

      hehe, the first one is funny 🙂 You think so? It was hard to choose products for some of the photos. But she’s, indeed, very photogenic. It’s quite interesting it happened this way. I mean I never planned to take photos of her, I just wanted a cat, an Oriental Shorthair and then I took a photo, then another one, then people got very interested and wanted more and here we are – she’s been printed even on those badges 🙂

  2. Hi dear! Glad to have you back. I’m sort of with Lagitana – I’ve lost my voice lately and seem to only talk about nothing at all 🙂 Different reasons of course, but it’s still weird. Wish I had some extra cash, everything is wonderful!

    • Alexandra says:

      Hi there! Thank you, I’m happy you liked those things 🙂

      You know, I was thinking, we all started blogging at about the same time, didn’t we? I’m not sure about Lahgitana, though, but I think it’s probably natural that blogging happens the way waves do 🙂 One moment there’s a wave, another one there isn’t. I think it’s important not to push yourself too much when you don’t feel the wish to blog. Otherwise, blogging becomes a home task which one keeps postponing because the feeling of obligation to do the task is too unpleasant.

      Anyway, I’m not sure I’ve explained it all well. It’s been a very active day, I find it hard to express my thoughts clearly right now 🙂

  3. animalartist says:

    My goodness, I think the top one is one of my favorites, ever!

  4. sledpress says:

    Nom that umbrella, girl!!!!

  5. lahgitana says:

    Oh that first photo! Regal personified. Cat-ified?! But the one of the tongue made me grin out loud!

Leave a Reply

