Handmade toys.

One of our feral friends (and my most favorite feral cat) loves toys. So today I was making toys for him,
a photo of a black oriental shorthair cat lying among clothes and DIY supplies sniffing on a toy which was made for a feral cat of Montenegro

and Usyaka was test-driving them.
a photo of a black oriental shorthair cat test-driving a handmade toy specially made for a feral cat of Montenegro

a photo of a black oriental shorthair cat taking a closer look at a handmade toy which was made for a feral cat of Montenegro

a funny photo of a black oriental shorthair cat stretching up to sniff on a toy stuck at the window          a funny photo of a black oriental shorthair cat stretching up to get down a toy which is stuck at the window

a picture of a black oriental shorthair cat holding a handmade toy and looking at the camera

And another one.
a funny photo of a black oriental shorthair cat throwing down a handmade toy

a photo of a black oriental shorthair cat jumping down with a handmade toy in her mouth

a funny photo of a black oriental shorthair cat jumping up after a flying toy

a funny photo of a black oriental shorthair cat twisting her body in a jump while test-driving a handmade toy specially designed for a feral cat of Montenegro

I’ll make some toys for Usyaka too. She likes a bit different ones.

This entry was posted in Feral, Humor, Toys and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Handmade toys.

  1. Dianda says:

    Very cute! And creative, of course!

  2. lahgitana says:

    She looks pretty excited by THOSE toys! Has she been fibbing to you about liking only one kind of toy?! >:-D

    I would like to make those. How did you do it?! Hmmm…. Cat toys to raise $$ for feral kitties! Hmmmm…. ??

    • Alexandra says:

      I laughed at this one.:)) No, of course, she’s curious about all toys and new things in general. But she gets more excited and even more playful when a thing is smaller, so she can throw it around. Big ones she proclaims “dead” too quickly and starts consuming them straight away.

      I don’t have a lot of experience in sewing, so those things were not made too neatly, just neat enough for a feral cat to play and to lose it somewhere in bushes eventually.

      I simply took some old clothes, cut out the parts that had interesting design or fabric on them, and put them together. I also attached some ropes and ribbons. These ones are filled with old clothes as well. The next ones I made are a bit more complicated. I’ll make a post about them soon 🙂

      As for raising money by selling toys like this – as I’ve said before – I’m still not very good at making them. 🙂

  3. Those look like some fun toys! That top photograph is great! Something about the composition and the colors and shape of Usyaka’s body in that shot are really captivating.

    • Alexandra says:

      Thank you 🙂 I took the first one accidentally. Usyaka was just touching things around, while I was sewing and I thought she looked cute doing that, so I picked up my camera and snapped that photo.

      The toys turned out to be a lot of fun, indeed. 🙂

  4. C. Miley says:

    She is so beautiful and your photos are a sheer joy!

  5. Andrea Kelly says:

    Looks like a lot of fun!!

  6. sledpress says:

    She looks like an Indonesian puppet, full of ritual significance.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wayang#Wayang_kulit

  7. I’m curious about the feral cat – it can’t be too very feral if it will play with you? Of course Ms U steals the show again and always 🙂

    • Alexandra says:

      He knows me well. I took care of him for more than a month and we’ve been through some tough times, I took him to vets and so on. So he’s tamed. He plays with humans, even sits on a lap 🙂
      Here he is, my favorite-guy-without-one-eye.
      Image and video hosting by TinyPic
      The eye was badly damaged, probably, by a larger male cat. He had an operation and the wound’s healed now.

  8. Marilia says:

    You´re beautiful!

  9. Anna says:

    Action-shots! I love them 😀

Leave a Reply

