Phone photos

I have very helpful cats. Usyaka wants to help me with whatever I do, Pirate wants to help Usyaka help me. That’s why I can sometimes lose precious moments for a photo, because when I go to fetch the camera, Usyaka goes to fetch it with me, while Pirate goes to fetch us both and something else on the way.

That’s when it’s better to use my phone camera. Of course, I miss the capacity of serious optics, but I’d better miss that than a beautiful moment for a photo.

So here they are, the photos taken with a phone.
Oriental Shorthair sitting in sunlight

Oriental Shorthair sitting like an Egyptian cat

Black cat in a beautiful pose

Big cat Pirate joins Usyaka

One cat looks at the other cat

Usyaka strikes a pose.
Egyptian cat

Pirate licks his belly.
Funny cat licking his belly

This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Phone photos

  1. Better than most of us would take with a high end camera!

  2. sledpress says:

    I almost never get the picture I want because even my little point and shoot camera is so fascinating to them — I’ve learned to stop the dangling of the wrist cord, instant distraction.

    • Alexandra says:

      Oh yes, I know what you mean. For mine it’s the sound of cupboard doors being opened, apparently it’s the most exciting thing. It’s good that they probably think my phone is my body part, so they don’t feel any difference when I take photos.

  3. colltales says:

    It just goes to show that it’s the eye that makes the picture, not the equipment. (Although that and the subjects sure help too, of course). #3 Is Stunning. Thanks for These

  4. Pirate makes me laugh.

  5. its funny to picture them “helping” you. Beautiful photos.

  6. They say the best camera is the one you have close to hand! I love my iPhone for pictures, it’s helped me see things differently because I always have a camera with me! Use it as a phone? Barely 🙂

Leave a Reply

