Usyaka and a hair tie.

The right way to use a hair tie according to Usyaka.
a photo of a black oriental shorthair cat with a hair tie in her mouth

a funny photo of a black oriental shorthair cat pulling a hair tie between her mouth and her paws

a funny photo of a black oriental shorthair cat pulling a hair tie between her mouth and her paws

a funny photo of a black oriental shorthair cat pulling a hair tie between her mouth and her paws

While Usyaka is making a long string out of a short hair tie, I’m going to make a less frequent blog out of a daily updated one. During the next two weeks this blog will be updated on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays only. After these two weeks are over, I’ll see, I might stick to the new schedule or return to daily posts.
So, the next post is on Wednesday.

This entry was posted in Humor, Toys and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Usyaka and a hair tie.

  1. timelesslady says:

    Ouch! What happened when she let go??? LOL

  2. That would be fun to watch! Hope she didn’t learn that the ‘bad way’ – ouch! I’ll miss daily posts, by the way!

    • Alexandra says:

      I’m not sure, she might have, because she’s very careful in letting it fly somewhere away but not to her face.
      Thank you for telling me you’ll miss the posts, I think I’ll miss them too :))

  3. Wazeau says:

    I was waiting for the last photo to show us Usyaka bouncing the hair tie off the camera… or her own nose… should have known better ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Alexandra says:

      Yeah, I know what you mean. I’ve got the shots you are talking about, I couldn’t make them spectacular enough, it looks as if she’s just holding the ribbon in her paw again.

  4. Tabytha says:

    what breed is she

  5. sledpress says:

    My Nickel has a passion for hair ties. I have to keep them in a special box, to prevent abductions.

  6. Dianda says:

    Hair ties, I have to hide mine or else Suki will go after them, and do the same exact thing as Usyaka does, haha.

    And I will miss the daily posts too!

    • Alexandra says:

      Oh, Dianda, I’m already missing the daily posts! ๐Ÿ™‚

      About the hair ties – all mine are ruined, I don’t have a single one which is not and when I buy a new one Usyaka hunts it with even more enthusiasm. Of course I hide them away as well, but she can be so persuasive when she asks for things ๐Ÿ˜€

      • Dianda says:

        I am missing the daily posts too! The notification on my email from when your blog was posted, always came in the evening. So I usually stayed up, so I could watch it before going to bed. Haha. I guess I’m kind of dedicated?

        Ah, I always try to hide my ties away from Suki. But on lazy days I just lay them down on places where Suki can come. And when I come back to use that hairtie again. It’s gone, and probably somewhere under the couch or something. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

  7. Marilia says:

    My cats loves to play with hair tie, too!!!!
    See you on Wednesday!

  8. littlemiao says:

    Heehee! Hope she didn’t bop her lovely nose with the rubber band!

Leave a comment